Chairs & Organizing Committee

The ICDSST 2019 is the 5th EWG-DSS International Conference on Decision Support Systems Technology, mainly organized by the EWG-DSS Coordination Board and sponsored by the EURO Association.

ICDSST2019 Logosponsors

ICDSST 2019 – Conference Honorary Chairs:

Prof. José Paixão

José PaixaoVice-Rector of the University of Lisbon, Portugal
https://www.ulisboa.pt/membro-equipa/jose-manuel-pinto-paixao

Prof. José Paixão was the local organizer of the EURO Summer Institute on DSS in Madeira in 1989,
when the EWG-DSS was created.

 

Prof. Jean-Pierre Brans

JEAN_PIERRE BRANS PHOTO
Retired Professor from the ULB/VUB University of Brussels, Belgium.

Prof. Jean-Pierre Brans was the general chair of the EURO Summer Institute on DSS in Madeira in 1989,
when the EWG-DSS was created.

 

Jean-Pierre Brans received his Ph.D. in Mathematics at the ULB/VUB University of Brussels (1966).  He has been Professor in these Universities since 1964 and dean of the VUB-Solvay Business school (1975-78).  He has held visiting professorships at the universities of Kinshasa, Constantine, Aix-en-Provence, ENST (Brest), ENSTA (Paris), AIT (Bangkok), KUL (Leuven), and Lulea (Sweden).  He has taught on statistical analysis, OR, MCDA, mathematical programming and system dynamics.  Prof. Brans has been president of the Belgian OR society (1975-78), president of EURO K Conference and organisor of the first one in Brussels (1975), initiator of the EURO Summer Institutes and organisor of the two first ones, initiator of the MINI EURO Conferences and organisor of the 1st, the 7th and the 12th ones.  He has presented over 100 invited lectures all over the world and published over 100 papers in international scientific journals.  He is the initiator of the PROMETHEE-GAIA Methodology and has written one book on this subject with B. Mareschal.  He received teh EURO Gold Medal 1994, Doctor Honoris Causa from Copenhagen (2000) and Doctor Honoris Causa from Fribourg (2002).  He has been Elected Professor of the year by the Students of the VUB University Brussels in 2002.

 

 ICDSST 2019 – Organizing Committee

Conference Organizing Chairs:

Dr. Fátima Dargam

SimTech Simulation Technology, Austria
E-Mail: f.dargam@simtechnology.com

Prof. Rita Ribeiro

UNINOVA University, Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: rar@uninova.pt

Prof. Ana Luisa Respício

University of Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: respicio@di.fc.ul.pt

Prof. António Rodrigues

University of Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: ajrodrigues@fc.ul.pt

Prof. Jorge Freire de Sousa

University of Porto, Portugal
E-Mail: jfsousa@fe.up.pt

 

Conference Local Organizers:

Prof. Paulo Sérgio Abreu Freitas 

University of Madeira, Portugal
E-Mail: paulo@uma.pt

Prof. Jorge Nélio Ferreira

University of Madeira, Portugal
E-Mail: jorge.nelio.ferreira@staff.uma.pt

 

Conference General Chairs:

EWG-DSS  CB – AB

EWG-DSS Coordination Board (CB):

Prof. Pascale Zaraté
Toulouse University /IRIT, France
E-Mail: zarate@irit.fr
Dr. Fatima C.C. Dargam
(ICDSST 2019 Program Chair)
SimTech Simulation Technology, Austria
E-mail: f.dargam@simtechnology.com
Prof. Shaofeng Liu
University of Plymouth, UK
E-Mail: shaofeng.liu@plymouth.ac.uk
Prof. Boris Delibasic
University of Belgrade, Serbia
E-Mail: delibasicboris@gmail.com
Prof. Isabelle Linden
University of Namur, Belgium
E-Mail: isabelle.linden@unamur.be
Dr. Jason Papathanasiou
University of Macedonia,Thessaloniki, Greece
E-Mail: jason.papathanasiou@gmail.com
Dr. Pavlos Delias
Eastern Macedonia and Thrace Institute of Technology, Greece
E-Mail: pdelias@teiemt.gr
1527248984393Photo from Crete, ICDSST 2018 (Boris, Jason, Isabelle, Pavlos, Pascale, Shaofeng & Fatima).

 

EWG-DSS Advisory Board (AB):

AB-Chair:
Prof. Rita Ribeiro 
(ICDSST 2019 Program Co-Chair)
UNINOVA University, Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: rar@uninova.pt

AB-Members:

Prof. José Maria Moreno
University of Zaragoza, Spain
E-Mail: moreno@posta.unizar.es
Prof. Alexis Tsoukias
CNRS-LAMSADE, France
E-mail: Alexis.Tsoukias@dauphine.fr
Prof. Marko Bohanec
Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
E-Mail: marko.bohanec@ijs.si
Dr. Jorge Hernández
University of Liverpool, UK
E-Mail: J.E.Hernandez@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof. Philip Powell
Birkbeck, University of London, UK
E-Mail: beidean@bbk.ac.uk
Prof. D. Marc Kilgour
Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada
E-Mail: mkilgour@wlu.ca
Prof. Jorge Freire de Sousa
University of Porto, Portugal
E-Mail: jfsousa@fe.up.pt
Prof. Adiel Teixeira de Almeida
Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil
E-Mail: almeida@cdsid.org.br

Conference Organizing Assistants:

 EWG-DSS Board of Assistants (BA):

Dr. Daouda Kamissoko
Ecoles des Mines d’Albi Carmaux
Albi, Midi-Pyrénées, France
Email: daouda.kamissoko@mines-albi.fr
Dr. Oluwafemi Oyemomi
Northumbria University, UK
Email: oluwafemi.oyemomi@northumbria.ac.uk
Mr Sandro Radovanovic
University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: sandro.radovanovic@fon.bg.ac.rs
Ms. Pangiota (Giota) Digkoglou
University of Macedonia, Greece
Email: giotadigkoglou@outlook.com
Dr. Uchitha Jayawickrama
Staffordshire University, UK
Email: Uchitha.Jayawickrama@staffs.ac.uk

 

Advertisements