Organizers

The EmC-ICDSST 2019 is the EURO Mini International Conference on Decision Support Systems Technology, and the 5th EWG-DSS ICDSST, co-organized and sponsored by the EURO Association and by the EWG-DSS Coordination Board, as well as supported by the APDIO and UMA.

ICDSST2019 Logosponsors

EmC-ICDSST 2019 Institutional Support

EmC-ICDSST 2019 – Conference Honorary Chairs:

Prof. José Paixão

José PaixaoVice-Rector of the University of Lisbon, Portugal
https://www.ulisboa.pt/membro-equipa/jose-manuel-pinto-paixao

Prof. José Paixão was the local organizer of the EURO Summer Institute on DSS in Madeira in 1989,
when the EWG-DSS was created.

 

Prof. Jean-Pierre Brans

JEAN_PIERRE BRANS PHOTO
Retired Professor from the ULB/VUB University of Brussels, Belgium.

Prof. Jean-Pierre Brans was the general chair of the EURO Summer Institute on DSS in Madeira in 1989,
when the EWG-DSS was created.

 

EmC-ICDSST 2019 – Organizing Committee

Conference Organizing Chairs:

Prof. Rita Ribeiro

UNINOVA University, Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: rar@uninova.pt

Dr. Fátima Dargam

SimTech Simulation Technology, Austria
E-Mail: f.dargam@simtechnology.com

Prof. Ana Luisa Respício

University of Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: respicio@di.fc.ul.pt

Prof. António Rodrigues

University of Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: ajrodrigues@fc.ul.pt

Prof. Jorge Freire de Souza

University of Porto, Portugal
E-Mail: jfsousa@fe.up.pt

EmC-ICDSST2019

Local Organizers:

Prof. Paulo Sérgio Abreu Freitas 

University of Madeira, Portugal
E-Mail: paulo.freitas@staff.uma.pt

Prof. Jorge Nélio Ferreira

University of Madeira, Portugal
E-Mail: jorge.nelio.ferreira@staff.uma.pt

 

 

Conference General Chairs:

EWG-DSS  CB – AB

EWG-DSS Coordination Board (CB):

Prof. Pascale Zaraté
Toulouse University /IRIT, France
E-Mail: zarate@irit.fr
Dr. Fatima C.C. Dargam
(ICDSST 2019 Program Chair)
SimTech Simulation Technology, Austria
E-mail: f.dargam@simtechnology.com
Prof. Shaofeng Liu
University of Plymouth, UK
E-Mail: shaofeng.liu@plymouth.ac.uk
Prof. Boris Delibasic
University of Belgrade, Serbia
E-Mail: delibasicboris@gmail.com
Prof. Isabelle Linden
University of Namur, Belgium
E-Mail: isabelle.linden@unamur.be
Dr. Jason Papathanasiou
University of Macedonia,Thessaloniki, Greece
E-Mail: jason.papathanasiou@gmail.com
Dr. Pavlos Delias
Eastern Macedonia and Thrace Institute of Technology, Greece
E-Mail: pdelias@teiemt.gr
1527248984393Photo from Crete, ICDSST 2018 (Boris, Jason, Isabelle, Pavlos, Pascale, Shaofeng & Fatima).

 

EWG-DSS Advisory Board (AB):

AB-Chair:
Prof. Rita Ribeiro 
(ICDSST 2019 Program Co-Chair)
UNINOVA University, Lisbon, Portugal
E-Mail: rar@uninova.pt

AB-Members:

Prof. José Maria Moreno
University of Zaragoza, Spain
E-Mail: moreno@posta.unizar.es
Prof. Alexis Tsoukias
CNRS-LAMSADE, France
E-mail: Alexis.Tsoukias@dauphine.fr
Prof. Marko Bohanec
Jožef Stefan Institute, Slovenia
E-Mail: marko.bohanec@ijs.si
Dr. Jorge Hernández
University of Liverpool, UK
E-Mail: J.E.Hernandez@liverpool.ac.uk
Prof. Philip Powell
Birkbeck, University of London, UK
E-Mail: beidean@bbk.ac.uk
Prof. D. Marc Kilgour
Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada
E-Mail: mkilgour@wlu.ca
Prof. Jorge Freire de Souza
University of Porto, Portugal
E-Mail: jfsousa@fe.up.pt
Prof. Adiel Teixeira de Almeida
Federal University of Pernambuco, Brazil
E-Mail: almeida@cdsid.org.br

Conference Organizing Assistants:

 EWG-DSS Board of Assistants (BA):

Dr. Daouda Kamissoko
Ecoles des Mines d’Albi Carmaux
Albi, Midi-Pyrénées, France
Email: daouda.kamissoko@mines-albi.fr
Dr. Oluwafemi Oyemomi
Northumbria University, UK
Email: oluwafemi.oyemomi@northumbria.ac.uk
Mr Sandro Radovanovic
University of Belgrade, Serbia
Email: sandro.radovanovic@fon.bg.ac.rs
Ms. Pangiota (Giota) Digkoglou
University of Macedonia, Greece
Email: giotadigkoglou@outlook.com
Dr. Uchitha Jayawickrama
Staffordshire University, UK
Email: Uchitha.Jayawickrama@staffs.ac.uk

EmC-ICDSST 2019 Program Committee

Program Committee Chairs:

Fátima Dargam;  Rita Ribeiro; & EWG-DSS Coordination Board

Program Committee:

The EmC-ICDSST-2019 Program Committee will be composed of the EWG-DSS Coordination board members and long-term members of the EURO Working Group of Decision Support Systems EWG-DSS and Collaborators from other International DSS Communities. Please refer to Program Committee page for details.

Advertisements